Blue

blue

Sky, Air, Breath, Truth. This is what I want.

I want you. True blue. When I think of Blue for some reason I think of truth. How deep and how wide and how long the truth of God can run on and that my finite mind will never contain it all at once. Yet He still never stops pouring out His truth. He will never stop pouring as long as I never stop receiving. Truth’s stories untold. Untapped riches. Blue. I want to lie in the depths of it. I want to fly on the wings of it.

This is a 5 minute Friday Post (#fmfparty) that happens each week at Kate Motaung’s place. Every week she gives a word prompt followed by 5 minutes of writing and then link up! Jodie Dye and I just did it together at her place and it was fun to see what came to mind. To take part of, visit katemotaung.com.

About ThasiaAwad

Hi everyone! I'm so glad you stopped by. I'm Thasia Awad, author of Lord Make Me Good Ground: A Personal Journey to Cultivating the Heart and Promoting Lasting Fruit. This book was written from a personal desire to become good ground, like the one Jesus spoke of in The Parable of the Sower. Before my pursuit, I thought this meant that I had to make sure I was the most presentable, respectable and upright Christian I could be in order to reap a harvests of good rewards from God. As this pursuit grew, I realized that the way I perceived the parable was all wrong because my heart was wrong and even though I looked the part, I rarely dealt with my heart issues therefore, never truly fruitful. As this parable unraveled and came alive in my life, the Lord showed me that He was not interested in making my outward man look good, but He was pursuing after the inner man (my heart) so that I could truly be good, which I also found was no one person’s job! This journey has challenged me in every way, to dig beyond the surface of my existence and has stripped me of superficial and worldly thinking of what it means to be fruitful. As a result, God was able to reach into my inner man and confront my secret motives, desires and the bondage of my subconscious mind that kept me unfruitful. I am still on my journey but I am also on a new journey that includes helping others to become more self aware of the issues that lie deep within their hearts in hopes to begin a path true fruitfulness in their lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Blue

  1. Twila says:

    Beautiful & refreshing for a Friday thought. Sometimes we need to be refreshed not only at the beginning of the work week but the end as well in order to stay balanced in the Word.

    Like

    • thasia1980 says:

      Yes Twila, I agree!

      Like

      • Thelma says:

        Surprisingly, blue is my favorite color. I have my home decorated in blue. If you can remember, when I was married to your granddad, my carpet, curtains, siding, porch carpet, everything was trimmed in blue. I still use blue as my main colors for my home. I find peace when I have the color blue all around. I totally agree with you.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Blue Baby | Jodie Dye

  3. jodiesdye says:

    Wow Tay, this is so poetic. I love it. Isn’t this fun at the #fmfparty?

    Like

  4. thasia1980 says:

    Hi my beautiful Grandmother!!!!
    I actually do remember that and right after green, I would have to say blue is one of my favorite colors too because it’s so tranquil.
    I love you
    Muah 😘

    Like

  5. livelygwen says:

    Blue really does represent peace and tranquility. I too love the color blue

    Like

  6. tauja345 says:

    I agree @ Twila this was a perfect thought! We never consider the end of the week. Blue has so many textures and feelings of emotions it gives.. But I like the feeling it gives you Thasia. Nice #fmfpartythought

    Like

Leave a Reply

