Sunday’s #SelfieCheck on Gossip – Link up # 4

selfieCheck

Have you checked your “Selfie” lately?

My friend Jodie Dye and I are partnering together to do a new kind of selfie movement. We will be doing a weekly video for the whole summer on examining our hearts to see if we are in the faith. See our introductory video for more information. This will be a community link up to help each other in our journey for healing and freedom. Are you ready to grow? Are you ready to shine? Then join the #SelfieCheck movement and let’s deal with it together.

This week’s prompt is: Gossip
What examples of this heart issue have you struggled with?
What #SelfieCheck Scripture did you use to help you overcome the obstacle of this heart issue?
(Be careful as to not expose someone else, this is a #SelfieCheck only.)

1. Link up your motivating post with the InLinkz button below when available.

2. Feel free to grab the Sunday #SelfieCheck button (on the right) to display on your blog.

We would love for you to add a link to Sunday #SelfieCheck to lead others back here as well.

3. Then, this is the only thing we ask of you. Leave a comment on the post linked up right before yours.

We will keep this link open until next Saturday night and so you will have the whole week to see opportunities for this heart issue to rear it’s ugly head.

Now it is time to fess up and link up:

About ThasiaAwad

Hi everyone! I'm so glad you stopped by. I'm Thasia Awad, author of Lord Make Me Good Ground: A Personal Journey to Cultivating the Heart and Promoting Lasting Fruit. This book was written from a personal desire to become good ground, like the one Jesus spoke of in The Parable of the Sower. Before my pursuit, I thought this meant that I had to make sure I was the most presentable, respectable and upright Christian I could be in order to reap a harvests of good rewards from God. As this pursuit grew, I realized that the way I perceived the parable was all wrong because my heart was wrong and even though I looked the part, I rarely dealt with my heart issues therefore, never truly fruitful. As this parable unraveled and came alive in my life, the Lord showed me that He was not interested in making my outward man look good, but He was pursuing after the inner man (my heart) so that I could truly be good, which I also found was no one person’s job! This journey has challenged me in every way, to dig beyond the surface of my existence and has stripped me of superficial and worldly thinking of what it means to be fruitful. As a result, God was able to reach into my inner man and confront my secret motives, desires and the bondage of my subconscious mind that kept me unfruitful. I am still on my journey but I am also on a new journey that includes helping others to become more self aware of the issues that lie deep within their hearts in hopes to begin a path true fruitfulness in their lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday’s #SelfieCheck on Gossip – Link up # 4

  1. jodiesdye says:

    Reblogged this on Jodie Dye and commented:
    Hey everyone it is time for our Sunday #SelfieCheck of the heart. Thasia is hosting this week’s video on her blog. Go ahead, check it out and follow us each Sunday as we deal with one area of the heart at a time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jodiesdye says:

    Love doing a #SelfieCheck of my heart with my friend Tay!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tai East says:

    Great to link up with you guys! Also, if you’ll send me the shortcode to your button, I’ll be sure to add it to my blog! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a great project. Thank you for leading us so well in this area. One of the verses in my daily Bible reading plan for today was Proverbs 18:8

    Like

  5. tauja345 says:

    This hit home in so many ways for me!! I appreciate the truthful point of views you guys use referring to your own lives… Can’t wait till the next #SELFIE CHECK 😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

